Thursday, December 11, 2008

New York Film Critics Circle Film Awards, 2008

The second major critics film awards have been announced.

The New York Film Critics Circle has selected:

Best Picture: Milk

Best Actress: Sally Hawkins (Happy-Go-Lucky)

Best Actor: Sean Penn (Milk)

Best Supporting Actress: Penelope Cruz (Vicky Cristina Barcelona)

Best Supporting Actor: Josh Brolin (Milk)

Best Director: Mike Leigh {Happy-Go-Lucky)

Best Screenplay: Jenny Lumet (Rachel Getting Married)

Best Cinematographer: Anthony Dod Mantle (Slumdog MillionaireO)

Best Foreign Film: (4 Months, 3 Weeks and 2 Days)

Best Animated Film: WALL-E

Best First Film: Courtney Hunt (Frozen River)

Best Non-Fiction Film (Documentary): Man on Wire

(The awards will be presented Jan. 5 in New York.)

No comments: